Posted by: Richard Bergstrom | September 14, 2011

Barney and Raskolnikov

Barney and Raskolnikov by Richard Bergstrom

 

Everytime I look at someone, two thoughts come to my mind.

I can hug my friend.

I can hit my friend.

I just smile at my friend.

 

Once I packed a wineglass, and had a vision of it being broken.

I could keep it in the shoebox.

I can move it into a suitcase.

I just shoved a sock into it and hoped it wouldn’t break.

 

I wanted to jump off the cliff of a canyon.

I wanted to know what it would feel like to jump.

I didn’t want to know what it would feel like to land.

I just sat down in shock and just stared.

 

One of my friends just ended a relationship.

I wanted to give comfort.

I wanted to be admired for being an open ear.

I just gave advice.

 

I felt lost and without guidance.

I wanted to meet God.

I wanted to have a drink with the Devil

I just sat down alone and thought about myself.

 

I am an environemntalist.

I recycle.

I smoke cigarettes.

I just try to throw my garbage away in a bin.

 

I know many things.

I know good.

I know evil.

I just know myself too well to trust myself.

 

I have many powers.

I have the power to help.

I am not a nice person.

I always have faith things work out for the best in the end.

Responses

  1. Hi webmaster do you need unlimited articles for your website ?
    What if you could copy post from other blogs, make it unique and publish on your page – i know the right tool
    for you, just search in google:
    loimqua’s article tool


Leave a Reply

Categories

